Fluctu8 | Latest Podcasts | Add Podcast | Sign Up | Login

This Day in Maine





Download Latest

Summary:

This Day in Maine gathers together the news that matters to Mainers. The nightly show features stories from the award-winning MPBN News team.

Feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/ThisDayinMaine
Web: http://mainepublic.org

June 23: Maine State Workers Hope for a Budget Deal but Prepare for Shutdown


Published: Fri, 23 Jun 2017 22:36:46 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 22: Maine Health Care Advocates React to the Senate Health Care Plan


Published: Thu, 22 Jun 2017 22:43:49 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 21: What Happened with Richard Rosen? And the Maine School Laptop Program, 15 Years In


Published: Wed, 21 Jun 2017 22:41:41 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 20: Looking Back at the Last State Government Shutdown


Published: Tue, 20 Jun 2017 22:41:06 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 16: Could the Augusta Budget Impasse Lead to a Partial Government Shutdown?


Published: Fri, 16 Jun 2017 23:06:34 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 15: What's the Future of Katahdin Woods and Waters?


Published: Thu, 15 Jun 2017 22:37:33 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 14: Ryan Zinke at Katahdin Woods and Waters


Published: Wed, 14 Jun 2017 22:37:15 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 13: Poland Springs Wants to Expand in Maine -- Will Voters Let It?


Published: Tue, 13 Jun 2017 22:39:41 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 12: Dealing With the Mental Health Needs of Maine Kids


Published: Mon, 12 Jun 2017 22:55:33 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 9: The Casino Referendum Investigation Deepens...


Published: Fri, 09 Jun 2017 22:42:29 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 8: Does Maine Owe The Federal Government $50 Over Riverview?


Published: Thu, 08 Jun 2017 22:57:24 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 7: Maine Voters Got Rid of the Tipped Minimum; The Legislature's Moving Toward Bringing it Back


Published: Wed, 07 Jun 2017 22:39:49 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 6: Who Mary Mayhew Needs to Reach, to be Governor


Published: Tue, 06 Jun 2017 22:51:29 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 5, 2017: Insurance Companies Ask For Big Rate Increases; Maine's Non-Seasonal Labor Shortage


Published: Mon, 05 Jun 2017 22:42:50 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 2: How The LePage Administration's Work Requirements, Work On The Ground


Published: Fri, 02 Jun 2017 22:49:59 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

June 1: Ranked-Choice Voting Gets A Full-Throated Defense


Published: Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:08:47 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

May 31: School Funding Still Unsettled as Budget Deadline Nears


Published: Wed, 31 May 2017 23:51:37 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

May 30: Gov. LePage's Commutation Plan Could Affect Some Women Prisoners ,Too


Published: Tue, 30 May 2017 22:55:13 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

May 26: Seventeen Maine Prisoners Get Early Release


Published: Fri, 26 May 2017 22:56:10 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

May 25: A Quick Demise for Gov. LePage's MTA-Killing Bill; and College in Three Years


Published: Thu, 25 May 2017 22:45:58 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

May 24: What's Next For Mary Mayhew?


Published: Wed, 24 May 2017 22:49:42 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

May 23: What's The Deal With The LePage Administration's Plans for Prison Inmates?


Published: Tue, 23 May 2017 23:02:05 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

May 22: The Pushback on The Pink Slips for Downeast Correctional


Published: Mon, 22 May 2017 22:39:46 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

May 19: Reducing Paddling Deaths in the Northeast; And Celebrating Spirituals


Published: Fri, 19 May 2017 22:52:30 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 17, 2017: More Racial Controversy with Gov. LePage; and Help for Maine's Nursing Shortage?


Published: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:38:55 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 13, 2017: The ACA Repeal and Rural Hospitals


Published: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 23:41:35 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 12, 2017: What an ACA Repeal Would Mean for Maine


Published: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 23:39:42 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 11, 2017: Pig Farming in Maine


Published: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 00:12:02 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 10, 2017: Getting to Know Bills, Getting to Know All About Bills...


Published: Tue, 10 Jan 2017 23:39:28 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

Janary 9, 2017: Understanding the LePage Budget Proposal


Published: Mon, 09 Jan 2017 23:49:01 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 6, 2017: The Wait for the LePage Budget Proposal, and Virtual Visitation at Maine Jails


Published: Fri, 06 Jan 2017 23:44:44 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 5, 2017: Gov. LePage Says He's Going Back on the Road!


Published: Thu, 05 Jan 2017 23:49:36 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 4, 2017: Recruiting Snowplow Drivers, and Making Portland Schools More Diversity-Friendly


Published: Wed, 04 Jan 2017 23:34:53 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

January 3, 2017: What Will Legal Recreational Marijuana Look Like?


Published: Tue, 03 Jan 2017 23:37:00 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 30, 2016: Remembering Mainers Who Passed Away This Year


Published: Fri, 30 Dec 2016 23:35:03 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 29, 2016: King and Collins on a Trump Cabinet, and Bugs! It's What's for Dinner!


Published: Thu, 29 Dec 2016 23:44:53 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 28, 2016: Serious financial worries for people who care for some adults with disabilities


Published: Wed, 28 Dec 2016 23:50:01 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 27, 2016: 2nd Attempt for Southern Maine Casino Advocates


Published: Tue, 27 Dec 2016 23:25:49 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 22, 2016: The Latest on that Forensic Psychiatric Center


Published: Thu, 22 Dec 2016 23:39:06 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 21, 2016: Teaching Maine Students About Fake News


Published: Wed, 21 Dec 2016 23:37:20 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 20, 2016: Maine Will Put $2.4 Million into Drug Treatment Access


Published: Tue, 20 Dec 2016 23:43:15 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 19, 2016: Maine's Electors Cast Their Votes


Published: Mon, 19 Dec 2016 23:49:52 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

Cold Blast Hits Maine, Filling Shelters, Stranding Motorists


Published: Fri, 16 Dec 2016 23:17:53 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

Dec. 15: Medicaid Expansion Supporters Say Enough Signatures Gathered to Get Measure on Maine Ballot


Published: Thu, 15 Dec 2016 23:34:08 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

Dec. 14: Maine Delegates Applaud Provision Benefiting New Balance and Gear Up for Fight to Keep It


Published: Wed, 14 Dec 2016 23:09:52 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

Dec. 13: El Faro Recordings Show Crew Pressed Captain to Change Course


Published: Tue, 13 Dec 2016 23:00:00 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

Dec. 12: Maine Senators Support Probe Into Russia's Alleged Meddling in U.S. Elections


Published: Mon, 12 Dec 2016 23:03:24 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

Dec. 9: Crack Appears in Partisan Wall Over Building New Psychiatric Facility in Augusta


Published: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 23:11:48 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 30, 2016: Remembering Mainers Who Passed Away This Year


Published: Fri, 30 Dec 2016 23:35:03 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information

December 29, 2016: King and Collins on a Trump Cabinet, and Bugs! It's What's for Dinner!


Published: Thu, 29 Dec 2016 23:44:53 +0000
Summary: ..


Download | Episode Information
>>
 1 of 31 
Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
[17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
©2017 Pattern Media - Privacy Policy - Contact Us - Site Map